Manager/Employee Notes Preferences

← All articles

If you’d like to keep the notes left by your users more confidential, you can make them private by default. This is a good option if managers may be leaving notes on employee performance that would be detrimental for employees to see throughout the year.

 

Step 1: Select the Settings tab from the navigation bar and choose Notes and Comments.

 

 

Step 2: Select or de-select the box next to “Make manager notes private by default” and “Make employee notes private by default” based upon your desired settings. Save your changes.

 

You can also call us at 1 (877) 489-5651