How to Override a Review

← All articles

If your employee does not wish to complete a self-review, has missed their deadline, or does not need to complete their self-review for any reason, you are able to override this requirement and move forward in your review process.

Please note: You can only override a self-review if it has entered the scoring phase.

 

 

Step 1: On the manager homepage under Direct Reports, select the Employee review you wish to override and click on the ‘Score Review’ button.

 

 

Step 2: Select the ‘Self-Review’ tab in the timeline, and click on the ‘Override Self-Review’ button.

 

 

Step 3: Once overridden, the employee will not need to complete a self-review.

 

 

Overrode a Review by Mistake?

This action can be canceled if the employee does need to fill out a self-review. No work will be lost; the employee will be able to pick back up where they left off.